Back

Official texts, livestreaming of Holy and Great Council available on Internet

Kolymvari, Crete, Greece
22 June 2016

Ecumenical Patriarchate Press Release

CRETE—The official texts of the opening speeches and adresses for the Holy and Great Council are available at https://www.holycouncil.org/documents in their original languages. Translations will be posted as they become available.

More than 320 journalists, representing 138 media outlets and 25 countries, have received credentials for the Council. Daily media briefings are broadcast live at approximately 15.30 GMT +3 (8:30 am EDT) at https://www.holycouncil.org/live, and available as video on demand.

The Council continues meeting through June 25, concluding with the Divine Liturgy on June 26.

On June 25, the Closing Session of the Holy and Great Council will be livestreamed beginning at 17:00 GMT+3 (10 am EDT) at https://www.holycouncil.org/live.

On June 26, beginning at 8:00 GMT +3 (1 am EDT), Orthros and Divine Liturgy will be livestreamed at https://www.holycouncil.org/live.

Photos for use without modification or alteration are available at https://www.orthodoxcouncil.org/photos.

Press Office
Ecumenical Patriarchate
[email protected]
212-774-0332